Showers at MQ

mode_showerhead

I’ve been commuting to Macquarie by bike for near 3 years. Most of the time I get the train to Epping in the morning then ride over at a slow pace so I don’t even need a shower before work. However, in the times that I have needed a shower I’ve only ever used one shower on Level 8 of Building E7A.

I’m interested in hearing what other showing facilities are located across campus and are students and staff able to use them?

5 responses to “Showers at MQ

  1. I’ve been riding for a year and a half, but I just go into the disabled toilet and splash myself with water from the sink. Then I use a ‘shower in a can’. That is usually as much as I need/can get.

  2. there are showers in the basement of E8A. you go to the bottom of the stairs by the bridge that crosses over from the E7B building and then turn left and there are male and female changing rooms with lockers and showers on the left hand side of the corridor.

  3. third floor of e6a

  4. There is a very nice shower on Level 4 of C5C West in the MACCs Research area. There is only one small towel rack however, s0 take your towel somewhere else for drying and storage 🙂

  5. There’s meant to be one in X5B somewhere, but I haven’t been able to find it. A few of the likely doors were locked however…

Leave a Reply

